Statistics Canada - Government of Canada
General accessibility informationSkip all menus and go to content.Home - Statistics Canada logo Skip main menu and go to secondary menu. Français 1 of 5 Contact Us 2 of 5 Help 3 of 5 Search the website 4 of 5 Internal Communications Network 5 of 5
Skip secondary menu and go to the module menu. The Daily 1 of 7
Census 2 of 7
Canadian Statistics 3 of 7 Community Profiles 4 of 7 Our Products and Services 5 of 7 Home 6 of 7
Other Links 7 of 7
 

Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

1996 Census > Population and dwelling counts

1996 Population and dwelling counts

This is the first information to be released from the Census.The tables provide counts for the country as a whole, as well as percentage change in the population between 1991 and 1996. Data are also given for provinces and territories, and other geographic levels including census metropolitan areas, census agglomerations and selected census subdivisions. Geographic boundaries are those in effect on January 1, 1996.

Please note that the most appropriate 1996 population figures for Canada, provinces and territories are the current postcensal population estimates. See the explanatory note.



Home | Search | Contact Us | Français Return to top of page
Date modified: 2012-07-17 Important Notices

Statistique Canada - Gouvernement du Canada
Renseignements généraux sur accessibilitéÉviter tous les menus et aller au contenu.Accueil - Logo de Statistique Canada Éviter le menu principal et aller au menu secondaire. English 1 de 5 Contactez-nous 2 de 5 Aide 3 de 5 Recherche site web 4 de 5 Réseau de communications internes 5 de 5
Éviter le menu secondaire et aller au menu des rubriques. Le quotidien 1 de 7
Recensement 2 de 7
Le Canada en statistiques 3 de 7 Profils des communautés 4 de 7 Nos produits et services 5 de 7 Accueil 6 de 7
Autres liens 7 de 7
 

Warning Consulter la version la plus récente.

Contenu archivé

L'information indiquée comme étant archivée est fournie aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Recensement de 1996 > Chiffres de la population et des logements

Chiffres de la population et des logements

Ce sont les premiers renseignements diffusés pour le recensement. Les tableaux sélectionnés donne les chiffres de population et des logements du Recensement de 1996 pour l'ensemble du pays, de même que la variation en pourcentage de la population pendant la période allant de 1991 à 1996. Des données sont fournies pour les provinces et teritoires, les régions métropolitaines de recensement, les agglomérations de recensement ainsi que certaines subdivisions de recensement. Les limites géographiques de ces régions sont celles qui avaient été adoptées le 1er janvier 1996.

Les utilisateurs devraient noter que les chiffres de population de 1996 les plus appropriés pour le Canada, les provinces et les territoires sont les estimations démographiques postcensitaires actuelles. Pour de plus amples renseignements, voir la note explicative.



Page d'accueil | Recherche | Contactez-nous | English Retour au haut de la page
Date de modification : 2012-07-17 Avis importants

DCSIMG