Population and dwelling counts, for Canada, census metropolitan areas, census agglomerations and census subdivisions (municipalities), 2011 and 2006 censuses

About

This table presents the 2011 and 2006 population counts and the 2011 dwelling counts, land area, population density and population ranking for Canada, the selected census metropolitan area or census agglomeration, and the census subdivisions in that census metropolitan area or census agglomeration. It also shows the percentage change in the population counts between 2006 and 2011. In addition, the table shows the census subdivision type.

Data table

Geography
Population and dwelling counts, for Canada, census metropolitan areas, census agglomerations and census subdivisions (municipalities), 2011 and 2006 censuses
Name Type1 Population Private dwellings, 2011 Land area in square kilometres, 2011 Population density per square kilometre, 2011 Population rank, 2011
2011 2006 % change Total Occupied by usual residents National Prov. / Terr.
Note:
  1. Census subdivisions (CSDs) are classified into 54 types according to official designations adopted by provincial/territorial or federal authorities. Two exceptions are 'subdivision of unorganized' (SNO) in Newfoundland and Labrador, and 'subdivision of county municipality' (SC) in Nova Scotia, which are geographic areas created as equivalents for municipalities by Statistics Canada, in cooperation with those provinces, for the purpose of disseminating statistical data.
Geographic name: alpha sort Z to A Geographic name: alpha sort A to Z Type: alpha sort Z to A Type: alpha sort A to Z Population, 2011 - total: sort highest to lowest Population, 2011 - total: sort lowest to highest Population, 2006 - total: sort highest to lowest Population, 2006 - total: sort lowest to highest Population, % change: sort highest to lowest Population, % change: sort lowest to highest Private dwellings, 2011 - total: sort highest to lowest Private dwellings, 2011 - total: sort lowest to highest Private dwellings, 2011 - occupied by usual residents: sort highest to lowest Private dwellings, 2011 - occupied by usual residents: sort lowest to highest Land area in square kilometres, 2011: sort highest to lowest Land area in square kilometres, 2011: sort lowest to highest Population density per square kilometre, 2011: sort highest to lowest Population density per square kilometre, 2011: sort lowest to highest Population rank, 2011 - national: sort highest to lowest Population rank, 2011 - national: sort lowest to highest Population rank, 2011 - provinces and territories: sort highest to lowest Population rank, 2011 - provinces and territories: sort lowest to highest
Canada    33,476,688 31,612,897 5.9 14,569,633 13,320,614 8,965,121.42 3.7    
St. John's CMA 196,966 181,113 8.8 84,542 78,960 804.65 244.8 20 1
St. John's CY 106,172 100,646 5.5 48,819 45,026 446.06 238.0 48 1
Conception Bay South T 24,848 21,966 13.1 9,527 9,139 59.27 419.2 167 2
Mount Pearl CY 24,284 24,671 -1.6 10,219 9,645 15.75 1,542.1 169 3
Paradise T 17,695 12,584 40.6 6,906 6,499 29.24 605.2 235 5
Torbay T 7,397 6,281 17.8 2,662 2,589 34.88 212.1 513 9
Portugal Cove-St. Philip's T 7,366 6,575 12.0 2,824 2,692 57.35 128.4 518 11
Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove T 2,098 1,978 6.1 744 725 16.98 123.6 1,286 39
Pouch Cove T 1,866 1,756 6.3 763 725 58.34 32.0 1,396 47
Flatrock T 1,457 1,214 20.0 543 523 18.12 80.4 1,639 58
Bay Bulls T 1,283 1,078 19.0 545 486 30.74 41.7 1,774 66
Witless Bay T 1,179 1,070 10.2 484 433 17.49 67.4 1,862 73
Petty Harbour-Maddox Cove T 924 915 1.0 363 341 4.51 205.1 2,180 88
Bauline T 397 379 4.7 143 137 15.95 24.9 3,310 198

Symbols

···
not applicable
excludes census data for one or more incompletely enumerated Indian reserves or Indian settlements. For further information, refer to Notes.
incompletely enumerated Indian reserve or Indian settlement. For further information, refer to Notes.
A
adjusted figure due to boundary change. For further information, refer to Content considerations.
E
use with caution. For further information, refer to Cautionary note.

Download

Download data as displayed in the Data table tab

Chiffres de population et des logements, Canada, régions métropolitaines de recensement, agglomérations de recensement et subdivisions de recensement (municipalités), recensements de 2011 et 2006

À propos

Ce tableau présente les chiffres de population de 2011 et 2006 ainsi que les chiffres des logements de 2011, la superficie des terres, la densité de la population et le classement de la population pour le Canada, la région métropolitaine de recensement ou l'agglomération de recensement sélectionnée et les subdivisions de recensement comprises dans cette région métropolitaine de recensement ou agglomération de recensement. Il montre également la variation en pourcentage des chiffres de population entre 2006 et 2011. De plus, ce tableau précise le genre de subdivision de recensement.

Tableau de données

Geographie
Chiffres de population et des logements, Canada, régions métropolitaines de recensement, agglomérations de recensement et subdivisions de recensement (municipalités), recensements de 2011 et 2006
Name Genre1 Population Logements privés, 2011 Superficie des terres en kilomètres carrés, 2011 Densité de la population au kilomètre carré, 2011 Rang selon la population, 2011
2011 2006 Variation en % Total Occupés par des résidents habituels National Prov. / Terr.
Note :
  1. Les subdivisions de recensement (SDR) sont classées en 54 genres, selon les appellations officielles adoptées par les autorités provinciales/territoriales ou fédérales. Il y a toutefois deux exceptions, soit la « subdivision non organisée » (SNO) à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et la « subdivision municipalité de comté » (SC) en Nouvelle-Écosse, qui sont des régions géographiques équivalant aux municipalités et ayant été créées par Statistique Canada de concert avec ces provinces, aux fins de la diffusion des données statistiques.
Nom géographique : trier en ordre alphabétique de Z à A Nom géographique : trier en ordre alphabétique de A à Z Genre : trier en ordre alphabétique de Z à A Genre : trier en ordre alphabétique de A à Z Population, 2011 - total : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Population, 2011 - total : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut Population, 2001 - total : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Population, 2001 - total : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut Population, variation en % : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Population, variation en % : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut Logements privés, 2011 - total : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Logements privés, 2011 - total : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut Logements privés, 2011 - occupés par des résidents habituels : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Logements privés, 2011 - occupés par des résidents habituels : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut Superficie des terres en kilomètres carrés, 2011 : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Superficie des terres en kilomètres carrés, 2011 : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut Densité de la population au kilomètre carré, 2011 : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Densité de la population au kilomètre carré, 2011 : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut Rang selon la population, 2011 - national : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Rang selon la population, 2011 - national : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut Rang selon la population, 2011 - provinces et territoires : trier du plus haut vers le plus bas Rang selon la population, 2011 - provinces et territoires : trier du plus bas vers le plus haut
Canada    33 476 688 31 612 897 5,9 14 569 633 13 320 614 8 965 121,42 3,7    
St. John's RMR 196 966 181 113 8,8 84 542 78 960 804,65 244,8 20 1
St. John's CY 106 172 100 646 5,5 48 819 45 026 446,06 238,0 48 1
Conception Bay South T 24 848 21 966 13,1 9 527 9 139 59,27 419,2 167 2
Mount Pearl CY 24 284 24 671 -1,6 10 219 9 645 15,75 1 542,1 169 3
Paradise T 17 695 12 584 40,6 6 906 6 499 29,24 605,2 235 5
Torbay T 7 397 6 281 17,8 2 662 2 589 34,88 212,1 513 9
Portugal Cove-St. Philip's T 7 366 6 575 12,0 2 824 2 692 57,35 128,4 518 11
Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove T 2 098 1 978 6,1 744 725 16,98 123,6 1 286 39
Pouch Cove T 1 866 1 756 6,3 763 725 58,34 32,0 1 396 47
Flatrock T 1 457 1 214 20,0 543 523 18,12 80,4 1 639 58
Bay Bulls T 1 283 1 078 19,0 545 486 30,74 41,7 1 774 66
Witless Bay T 1 179 1 070 10,2 484 433 17,49 67,4 1 862 73
Petty Harbour-Maddox Cove T 924 915 1,0 363 341 4,51 205,1 2 180 88
Bauline T 397 379 4,7 143 137 15,95 24,9 3 310 198

Symboles

···
n'ayant pas lieu de figurer
ne comprend pas les données du recensement pour une ou plusieurs réserves indiennes ou établissements indiens partiellement dénombrés. Pour de plus amples renseignements, voir « Notes ».
réserve indienne ou établissement indien partiellement dénombré. Pour de plus amples renseignements, voir « Notes ».
A
chiffres ajustés en raison d'un changement de limites. Pour de plus amples renseignements, voir « Considérations relatives au contenu ».
E
à utiliser avec prudence. Pour de plus amples renseignements, voir « Mise en garde ».

Téléchargez

Télécharger les données telles qu'affichées dans l'onglet Tableau de données