Statistics Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada
Warning View the most recent version.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Census metropolitan areas (CMAs) and census agglomerations (CAs) containing census tract(s)

Newfoundland and Labrador

  • St. John's (CMA)

Nova Scotia

  • Halifax (CMA)

New Brunswick

  • Fredericton (CA)
  • Moncton (CMA)
  • Saint John (CMA)


  • Drummondville (CA)
  • Granby (CA)
  • Montréal (CMA)
  • Québec (CMA)
  • Saguenay (CMA)
  • Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu (CA)
  • Sherbrooke (CMA)
  • Trois-Rivières (CMA)


  • Barrie (CMA)
  • Belleville (CA)
  • Brantford (CMA)
  • Greater Sudbury / Grand Sudbury (CMA)
  • Guelph (CMA)
  • Hamilton (CMA)
  • Kingston (CMA)
  • Kitchener (CMA)
  • London (CMA)
  • North Bay (CA)
  • Oshawa (CMA)
  • Ottawa - Gatineau (CMA)
  • Peterborough (CMA)
  • Sarnia (CA)
  • Sault Ste. Marie (CA)
  • St. Catharines - Niagara (CMA)
  • Thunder Bay (CMA)
  • Toronto (CMA)
  • Windsor (CMA)


  • Winnipeg (CMA)


  • Regina (CMA)
  • Saskatoon (CMA)


  • Calgary (CMA)
  • Edmonton (CMA)
  • Lethbridge (CA)
  • Medicine Hat (CA)
  • Red Deer (CA)

British Columbia

  • Abbotsford (CMA)
  • Chilliwack (CA)
  • Kamloops (CA)
  • Kelowna (CMA)
  • Nanaimo (CA)
  • Prince George (CA)
  • Vancouver (CMA)
  • Victoria (CMA)

Note :

  1. There are no census tracts in Prince Edward Island, Northwest Territories, Yukon Territories or Nunavut. Refer to Table 1 - Geographic units by province and territory, 2006 Census which shows the number of census tracts by province and territory.