Dictionary, Census of Population, 2016
Figure 3.3D
Sino-Tibetan languages

Release date: August 2, 2017

Figure 3.3D Sino-Tibetan languages

Description of Figure 3.3D

Figure 3.3D provides a detailed breakdown of the Sino-Tibetan languages component. Sino-Tibetan languages are broken down into the two major branches of Chinese and Tibeto-Burman languages. The former is further divided into: Cantonese, Hakka, Mandarin, Min Dong, Min Nan (Chaochow, Teochow, Fukien, Taiwanese), Wu (Shanghainese), Chinese not otherwise specified, and Chinese languages not included elsewhere. The second branch, Tibeto-Burman languages, is divided into: Burmese, Karenic, Tibetan, and Tibeto-Burman languages not included elsewhere.

Source: Statistics Canada, Census of Population, 2016.

Date modified: