Dictionary, Census of Population, 2021
Geographical region of Canada

Release date: November 17, 2021


The geographical regions of Canada are groupings of provinces and territories established for the purpose of statistical reporting. The six geographical regions of Canada are:

Reported in

2021, 2016 and 2011


Refer to the related definition of Standard Geographical Classification (SGC).

Changes prior to the current census

Not applicable

Date modified: